Term Dates

Spring Term 2019

Staff CPD Day & Boarders return Monday 7 January
First half of term begins Tuesday 8 January
Half term break begins Friday 15 February*
Boarders return Sunday 24 February
Second half of term begins Monday 25 February
Term ends (end of day) Friday 5 April (buses for Boarders will depart at 11.00am)*

Summer Term 2019

Staff CPD Day & Boarders return Tuesday 23 April
First half of term begins Wednesday 24 April
Half term break begins Friday 24 May*
Boarders return Sunday 2 June
Second half of term begins Monday 3 June
Term ends (end of day) – Thursday 4 July*
Boarders leave Friday 5 July 11.00am

Parents of students due to sit exams this summer sometimes contact the school for their children’s timetables, so that they can book flights and holidays. Exam boards have recently notified us that they have designated Wednesday 26 June 2019 as a ‘contingency day’ for examinations. This would be used in the event of national or local disruption to public examinations.

While exam timetables have not yet been finalised, and we cannot yet be sure that there will not be any exams after this date, students due to sit exams* this summer must remain available until Wednesday 26 June 2019 should an exam board need to invoke its contingency plan.

*This applies to all exams, except International Baccalaureate.

Autumn Term 2019

Staff CPD Day Friday 30 August
Staff CPD Day Monday 2 September
Third Form Induction Day & Boarders return Tuesday 3 September
First half of term begins Wednesday 4 September
Half term break begins* Friday 18 October (end of day)
Boarders return Sunday 3 November
Second half of term begins Monday 4 November
Term ends for students Thursday 12 December (end of day)
Buses for Boarders depart Friday 13 December (11.00am)
CPD for Staff Thursday 13 December (8.30am to 12.00pm)

*October half term – Heathrow Bus departs 11.00am

Spring Term 2020

Staff CPD Day & Boarders return Monday 6 January
First half of term begins Tuesday 7 January
Half term break begins* Friday 14 February (End of day)
Boarders return Sunday 23 February
Second half of term begins Monday 24 February
Term ends for students and staff* Friday 3 April (end of day)
Buses for boarders depart Friday 3 April (11.00am)

Summer Term 2020

Staff CPD Day & Boarders return Monday 20 April
1st half of term begins Tuesday 21 April
Half term break begins* Friday 22 May (End of Day)
Boarders return Sunday 31 May
2nd half of term begins Monday 1st June
Term ends Thursday 2 July (End of Day)
Buses for boarders leave Friday 2 July 11.00am