Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

Staff CPD Day – Friday 30 August
Staff CPD Day – Monday 2 September
Boarders return – Tuesday 3 September
Boarders' Coach leaves London Heathrow – Tuesday 3 September 9.30am
Boarders' Minibus leaves Bristol Temple Meads – Tuesday 3 September 4.30pm
Third Form Induction Day – Tuesday 3 September
First half of term begins – Wednesday 4 September

Half term break begins* (end of day) – Friday 18 October
Boarders' Coach to London Heathrow leaves Sidcot – Friday 18 October 11.00am
Boarders' Minibus to Bristol Temple Meads leaves Sidcot – Friday 18 October 4.00pm
Boarders return – Sunday 3 November
Boarders' Coach leaves London Heathrow – Sunday 3 November 9.30am
Boarders' Minibus leaves Bristol Temple Meads – Sunday 3 November 7.30pm
Second half of term begins – Monday 4 November
Term ends for students* (end of day) – Thursday 12 December
Boarders' Coach to London Heathrow leaves Sidcot – Thursday 12 December 11.00am
Boarders' Minibus to Bristol Temple Meads leaves Sidcot – Thursday 12 December 4.00pm
CPD for Staff – Friday 13 December 8.30am to 12.00pm

Spring Term 2020

Boarders return – Monday 6 January
Boarders' Coach leaves London Heathrow – Monday 6 January 9.30am
Boarders' Minibus leaves Bristol Temple Meads – Monday 6 January 4.30pm
Staff CPD Day – Monday 6 January
First half of term begins – Tuesday 7 January
Half term break begins* (end of day) – Friday 14 February 

Boarders' Minibus to Bristol Temple Meads leaves Sidcot – Friday 14 February 4.00pm
Boarders return – Sunday 23 February
Boarders' Minibus leaves Bristol Temple Meads – Sunday 23 February 7.30pm
Second half of term begins – Monday 24 February
Term ends for students and staff* (end of day) – Friday 3 April

Boarders' Coach to London Heathrow leaves Sidcot – Friday 3 April 11.00am
Boarders' Minibus to Bristol Temple Meads leaves Sidcot – Friday 3 April 4.00pm

Summer Term 2020

Boarders return – Monday 20 April
Boarders' Coach leaves London Heathrow – Monday 20 April 9.30am
Boarders' Minibus leaves Bristol Temple Meads – Monday 20 April 4.30pm
Staff CPD Day – Monday 20 April
First half of term begins – Tuesday 21 April
Half term break begins* (end of day) – Friday 22 May

Boarders' Minibus to Bristol Temple Meads leaves Sidcot – Friday 22 May 4.00pm
Boarders return – Sunday 31 May
Boarders' Minibus leaves Bristol Temple Meads – Sunday 31 May 7.30pm
Second half of term begins – Monday 1 June
Term ends* (end of day) – Thursday 2 July

Boarders' Coach to London Heathrow leaves Sidcot – Thursday 2 July 11.00am
Boarders' Minibus to Bristol Temple Meads leaves Sidcot – Thursday 2 July 4.00pm

 

*At the end of half terms and full terms, coach and minibus services will depart Sidcot at 4.00pm. Prep will run from 4.30pm to 5.30pm, with an evening meal at 5.30pm. All students will be required to leave the campus by 6.00pm.

**This applies to all exams, except International Baccalaureate.